Found my way to the kitchen!

It took two rounds of cooking while Zoe slept but I made two recipes today! I was highly motivated to make lactation cookies after I didn’t get as much out of the pump as usual and I figured I may as well put together some Shakeology balls while in there.

First, a little about the lactation cookies. Anyone can eat them, even dudes. They just happen to have ingredients that are said to promote milk production. I used the recipe here modified for what I had in the kitchen and for a mistake. Because that’s how I roll in the kitchen. Happy accidents, or at least ones that don’t make the cookie crumble.

20121220-181058.jpg

Dairy Free Peanut Butter Lactation Cookies

Ingredients:

1 cup natural creamy peanut butter
1/2 cup honey
1 tsp baking powder
egg white equivalent of 1 egg
1 1/2 cup oat flour
1 cup ground flaxseeds
1 tsp vanilla
3 tbsp nutritional yeast

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350°. Mix ingredients together. Place spoonfuls on cookie sheet and use a fork to create the peanut butter cookie lines. Bake for 10 minutes. Makes about 20 cookies.

This was the easiest recipe I saw and also had the least ingredients…and ones I knew I had or could switch out. The cookies are tasty also! Next time I will lower the oat flour/flaxseed mixture to a total of 1.5 cups.

20121220-181047.jpg

Shakeology Balls (recipe seen all over)

Ingredients:

8 tbsp PB2
3 tbsp natural peanut butter
½ cup Shakeology Protein Powder
3 tbsp Honey
½ cup oats (I used regular, most would prefer it with quick oats)

Directions:

Mix PB2 with water (I usually use the same amount of water as pb2). Mix all ingredients (may take some time) adding water or Shakeology if necessary. Roll mixture into small individual balls and place on wax paper. Put in freezer until firm. Makes about 12 balls.

20121220-181105.jpg

These both took little time to make and are great to grab quickly, which is what I need right now! Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Found my way to the kitchen!

  1. Pingback: I’m on a roll! « Allison Getting Fit

  2. Pingback: Shakeology FOUND! | Allison Getting Fit

  3. Pingback: Greenberry Shakeology Balls | Allison Getting Fit

Leave a Reply

